Song of the Week: “In a Big Country” by Big Country

Title: “In a Big Country”

Artist: Big Country

Release: May 1983

Peak Chart Position: #3

Did You Know: Despite being considered a one-hit wonder in the states, Big Country enjoyed extended success in Europe as a result of their energetic live shows. Also, according to an unnamed source, former NBA player Bryant Reeves received his nickname “Big Country” not because of his size, but because of his fondness for another Big Country song, “13 Valleys“. The band continues to tour in the U.K.

One Response

  1. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

